The Needle Drop

Suffocation - "Cycles of Suffering"

New MusickitbrownComment

Suffocation is gearing up for the release of their seventh LP, Pinnacle of Bedlam, and have been beginning to leak out new material to slake the thirst of their devoted, death metal masses. Prepare yourselves for a no-frills, balls-heavy lesson in how death metal simply needs to be executed in 2013. Hobbs is still smoking almost every rhythm guitarist in the genre, new and old; drummer Dave Culross has no trouble rejoining and readapting to the band's signature sound; and vocalist Frank Mullen still manages to stay as deranged as ever. Definitely one of the more extreme releases to be on the look-out for in 2013.